All content is for general information only — not medical advice, not a dosing or usage recommendation, and not a claim of efficacy. Many substances are not approved as medicines or are prescription-only; whether possession and use are legal depends on the law of your country of residence and is your own responsibility. myPeptides does not sell or supply any substances — it is an information and organization tool. For health questions, consult a licensed physician or pharmacist.

Vilon: what the studies show, status and safety

Status at a glance

MarketStatusDate
United StatesNot approved—
European UnionNot approved—
GermanyNot approved—
United KingdomNot approved—
AustraliaNot approved—
CanadaNot approved—
SwitzerlandNot approved—
Development stage
Preclinical
Strongest evidence
Observational study
WADA status
Prohibited (S0, 2026)
Last verified
2026-09-17
Version
1.0

Vilon: what the studies show, status and safety

Summary

Vilon is a synthetic peptide of two amino acids, lysine and glutamic acid, from a St Petersburg institute that calls such molecules bioregulators. The same compound is catalogued as an ordinary human metabolite. No measurement of what happens to it in a body exists in any species. Its developers report that it breaks down faster than the three peptides they compared it against. It is approved as a medicine nowhere, and no trial in people has been registered.

Key findings at a glance

  • It is the smallest molecule a peptide can be, and the body already makes it. Two amino acids, one bond, 275.30 g/mol, both building blocks ordinary constituents of food protein. Lys-Glu also has an entry in the Human Metabolome Database, because that pair is released as proteins are broken down [1], [2].
  • Its own developers report that it is the least stable of their peptides. In a 2022 review they write that KE was hydrolysed in solutions and partly in tissues, more than the three peptides tested alongside it. Nothing that happens to it in a body has ever been measured: no half-life, no blood level, no bioavailability, in any species [3], [4].
  • Their own transport calculation misses their own threshold. At the carrier LAT1 Vilon scores −12.31, where a more negative number means a better computed fit. The same paper names −15 as the value a peptide must beat before efficient binding becomes likely [3].
  • An independent study of 228 dipeptides predicts instability for this one. Neither lysine at the front nor glutamic acid at the end is among the residues that protect a dipeptide from breakdown [4].
  • In 2003 the developers reported activity at about six thousand molecules per millilitre, explained as signalling without any ligand-receptor complex, mediated by the dynamics of the water [5].
  • No registered trial exists. Four database queries on 17 September 2026 returned nothing relevant, while a control query returned 782 studies [6].
  • It is a medicine in no country, Russia included. The institute's own head wrote in 2020 that Vilon had been submitted for registration, 22 years after the patent priority. Its only market entry is a Russian food supplement taken by mouth, and it is banned in sport at all times [7], [8], [9].
  • What the page does not say. None of this shows that Vilon does nothing; it shows that the case for a specific signalling effect is weak and unmeasured, which is a different statement [3], [4].

What it is

Vilon is a dipeptide: lysine joined to glutamic acid by one ordinary peptide bond, and the shortest molecule of the series developed at the St Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology. The group around Vladimir Khavinson calls such compounds peptide bioregulators [7], [12].

According to that group the pair was detected by mass spectrometry inside Thymalin, a peptide preparation made from calf thymus, and then reproduced synthetically [7]. The first English-language description, in 1997, calls it a novel immunomodulatory dipeptide [12], and a United States patent was filed in 1998 and granted in 2003 [11].

Quick facts

FieldValueRef
NameVilon; Вилон in Russian; no international non-proprietary name[1], [7]
Other namesLys-Glu, KE dipeptide, lysylglutamic acid, H-Lys-Glu-OH[1], [10]
ClassSynthetic dipeptide; "bioregulator" is the developing institute's own term[7]
StructureLys-Glu, two amino acids, free amino and free acid ends[1]
Formula and massC11H21N3O5, 275.30 g/mol[1]
Water and fat behaviourCalculated XLogP −6.3 and polar surface area 156 Ų, so extremely water-loving[1]
Half-lifeNever published, for any route or species[3]
Routes used in studiesAdded to culture fluid; under the skin and into the abdomen in animals; by mouth in a Russian supplement[8]
StatusNot approved as a medicine anywhere; sold in the West as a laboratory chemical[7], [41]
Developed byVladimir Khavinson and colleagues, St Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology[11], [12]
CAS registry number45234-02-4[2]
PubChem CID7010502[1]
InChIKeyUGTZHPSKYRIGRJ-YUMQZZPRSA-N[1]
Other identifiersUNII H34V7IM5ML, ChEBI 74557, ChEMBL365790, Wikidata Q27144733, HMDB0028950[10], [2]

One thing this page can confirm rather than correct: the sequence and the common synonyms are right, with four independent sources giving Lys-Glu, the patent and the database structure record among them [1], [11].

Vilon: what the studies show, status and safety

How it works

Nobody knows, and the proposals are unusually far-reaching for a molecule of two amino acids. Every mechanism below is a hypothesis resting on modelling, cell-free experiments or cell culture, never on measurement in a living body [3].

  • It is said to bind DNA in gene promoters and so change how certain genes are read. The group proposes that KE recognises the four-letter stretches TCGA, GCAG, GCGG and GGGC [13], [15].
  • That binding is described as running along the minor groove, the shallower of the two spiral channels of DNA, which lacks the hydrogen-bonding pattern that tells the four bases apart. Recognition there is generally considered non-specific [14].
  • The proposed target is extremely common. A stretch such as TCGA occurs every few hundred base pairs, millions of times across the human genome, so binding it is not a way of selecting a handful of genes [13].
  • Downstream effects are listed without a route to them. The group's own overview assigns each peptide an organ and an effect category, raised interleukin-2 messenger RNA among them, without a measured step in between [46].
  • Tissue specificity is argued from origin, not from measurement. The claim that it acts preferentially on the thymus rests on its having been found in a thymus preparation [26].

The group's own work contains the awkward part. They report that the effect depends on the peptide bond, because a plain mixture of free lysine and glutamic acid slowed the same cultures down instead of speeding them up [14]. Yet they also write that KE is hydrolysed in solution and partly in tissue, and hydrolysis produces exactly that mixture [3].

What the studies found

There is a large amount of literature and almost no evidence in the usual sense: around 60 indexed papers from a single network of authors, mostly without case numbers or statistics, each load-bearing claim resting on one unreplicated study [34].

The Vilon record, counted
Indexed papers on the peptide
60 records
Registered trials in people
0 records
Pharmacokinetic measurements, any species
0 records
Independent replications of the lifespan claim
0 records

Database checks run on 17 September 2026. The literature count excludes about twenty unrelated hits that share the name. Sources [34], [6], [3].

Whether it survives long enough to act

Review of the developers' own work This is the finding that carries the page. In a 2022 transport review the group reports that KE was hydrolysed in solutions and partly in tissues, while two other peptides of the series resisted hydrolysis for three to four hours. Of the four, theirs falls apart fastest [3].

Independent modelling A study outside this network synthesised 228 dipeptides and measured how well they survive digestion. Protection comes from specific end residues: aspartate, glycine or proline at the front, proline, serine, threonine or aspartate at the end. Vilon carries neither, having lysine at the front and glutamic acid at the end. The same authors conclude that effects of dipeptides in a living body are most likely limited by their very low gut permeability, for which their modelling produced no reliable correlation at all [4].

Calculation only The group's proposed way in is the carrier LAT1, and the evidence is a docking score rather than a measurement. Vilon scores −12.31, while the same table states that scores more negative than −15 may indicate a high probability of efficient binding. Their own number for their own peptide falls short of their own mark [3].

Docking scores at the LAT1 carrier, from the developers' own table
Vesilut
−34.32 ICM score
Chonluten
−30.3 ICM score
Bronchogen
−17.26 ICM score
Fuaget
−16.01 ICM score
The authors own threshold
−15 ICM score
Vilon (KE)
−12.31 ICM score
Normoftal
−10.49 ICM score

Calculated docking scores, not measured transport: a more negative number means a better computed fit. The threshold line is the value the same authors name in the same table. Source [3].

The passage describing that hydrolysis experiment carries a single reference, and it is a general review of small peptide absorption that does not examine these four peptides at all. The experiment itself could not be found [45].

Activity reported at six thousand molecules per millilitre

In vitro In 2003 the developing group, with the institute's director as co-author, reported a two-humped dose-response curve for thymus cells, the second hump sitting between 10⁻¹⁷ and 10⁻¹⁵ moles per litre. At the lower figure a millilitre holds roughly six thousand molecules. The authors did not treat that as a problem: they proposed that a signal forms and reaches the target cell without any ligand-receptor complex, with the water medium taking an active role [5].

A signal without a ligand-receptor complex is not compatible with receptor pharmacology, the framework in which statements about how a substance acts on a cell are normally made. This is not a critic's characterisation but what the developers published, and it sets the standard by which their other dose-response claims should be read, including a second paper from the same laboratory reporting effects between 10⁻⁹ and 10⁻¹³ moles per litre [30].

Lifespan in mice

Animal data Female CBA mice were given the peptide under the skin from six months of age. The authors report greater physical activity and endurance, a lower body temperature and a longer lifespan, while two measures explicitly did not move: age-related changes in oestrous function, and free-radical processes. No animal numbers, no dose, no survival curves and no p-values appear [19]. The widely quoted figure of 20 to 40 per cent longer life comes not from this paper but from a later review by the same authors, where it refers to "some peptide preparations" as a group [20].

Chromatin in donated human cells

Cell culture White blood cells from people aged 75 to 88 were cultured with the peptide. The reports describe loosened overall heterochromatin, reactivation of ribosome genes and release of genes from facultative packing, with no measured values and no p-values. This is the best-supported finding on Vilon, because two of the three papers appeared without the institute's director as a co-author, and it has a clear negative half: the pericentromeric heterochromatin of chromosomes 1 and 9 did not loosen, an effect the same group saw with two other peptides [17].

Gene expression

Animal data The most-cited mechanistic paper put 15,247 gene clones from mouse heart on a microarray. 300 of them, 1.94 per cent, changed by more than twofold, and Vilon alone accounted for 36. With no correction for multiple testing, that count cannot be separated from noise [16].

Cell culture In human stem cells the reported changes are large but bare. IGF1 output rose 3.5- to 5.6-fold with the peptides tested, while KE roughly doubled FOXO1 in one ageing model and did nothing in the other [18]. In a second study KE raised SIRT1 gene expression 6-fold and protein output 8.2-fold in young cells, and lowered PARP1 by 2.1- and 5.3-fold and PARP2 by 2.1- and 4.7-fold, with no p-values, spread or replicate counts [15].

Organ models in animals

Animal data In rats with scarred livers, 1.7 µg/kg daily for five days raised total protein by 4.7 per cent and cell ploidy by 11.5 per cent over untreated animals. The authors themselves call that a weak stimulating effect, and two of the enzymes measured did not differ at all [22].

Animal data In rats with chronic kidney failure, serum TGF-beta1 and the leakiness of small mesenteric vessels were significantly lower two months in, with no such effect at four and six months [24]. In old, half-castrated male rats given 50 µg per animal, the authors report changed luteinising hormone, prolactin and ACTH, with a marked fall in prolactin, but no figures, animal numbers or statistics [25].

Findings that point both ways

Animal data In fruit flies, Vilon suppressed reactive oxygen species in mitochondria and stimulated them in the cytosol within the same experiment, so the blanket label "antioxidant effect" in the group's summary tables is not supported [23]. In organ explants the direction likewise depended on the donor's age: tissue from 21-day-old rats grew faster at 2 to 20 ng/ml, while thymus tissue from one-day-old rats was suppressed [26].

Cell culture In a human monocyte line, all five peptides tested raised the phosphorylation of certain cytoplasmic kinases; the reduction in TNF reported there belongs to another peptide of the series [28].

What people were given, outside any trial

Unregistered clinical report Two reports from a hospital group in Chita describe the peptide added to standard treatment in type 1 diabetes, reporting higher antithrombin III and protein C, stimulated fibrinolysis, fewer helper T cells and natural killer cells, and in most cases a lower insulin requirement. Those are indications in the legal sense, and this page reproduces them only as unverified source statements: neither abstract gives case numbers, spread, p-values or a defined endpoint, there was no placebo and no blinding, and the two papers share several authors and may describe one cohort [21].

Animal data An independent group in Ivanovo tested the peptide in rats with experimental endometriosis, alone and with surgery, and called the combination promising, without figures, dose or animal numbers [27].

What is still unknown

  • Whether intact Vilon ever reaches a target, and what the body does with it. No experiment here was designed to answer the first question, and there is no half-life, bioavailability, blood level, distribution or excretion data in any species [3], [4].
  • Whether the DNA binding happens in a living cell. What exists is docking, a gel experiment whose raw data are not accessible, and no independent replication [13], [14].
  • Whether any human effect is real, and what is actually in the traded material. Neither the lifespan claim nor any clinical report has been replicated outside the post-Soviet publishing world, and no independent analysis of identity, purity, endotoxin content or sterility has been published [34], [41].

Side effects and safety

There is no safety record, because no study anywhere took tolerability or toxicity as its subject [3].

  • The single safety sentence is an aside. In the mouse lifespan experiment the developers write that long-term administration caused no unfavourable effects and conclude that chronic use is safe, with no animal numbers, dose, measured parameters or statistics [19].
  • The human reports mention no adverse events, and also no search for them. None contains a section on tolerability, dropouts or adverse events, and absence of records is not absence of harm [21].
  • The developers report that it suppresses cell suicide. Vilon is described as inhibiting programmed cell death in irradiated spleen lymphocytes, more strongly than a sibling peptide. Suppressing that process is not automatically good, since it is how damaged cells are cleared [31].
  • Nothing is known about pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, or impaired kidney or liver function. The longest documented human exposure of any Lys-Glu preparation is a 20- to 30-day course of capsules by mouth [8].

The gaps are near-total: no toxicology, no dose-finding, no NOAEL, no reproductive or genetic toxicity, no immunogenicity testing, and for the injected form the Western trade actually sells, no safety data at all [3], [41].

Doses used in studies

The doses below are simply what the cited studies gave, listed so that the results can be understood. They are not advice on how to use anything. The one line describing people comes from a Russian food supplement label, not from a trial.

Every line comes from an animal experiment, cell culture, a patent claim or that label, and no conversion from animal to human is covered. The only documented human amount is thousands of times smaller than the quantities circulating for injection, for which no human safety data exist at all [8], [41]. Four lines come from tumour studies; German medicines advertising law does not permit this page to reproduce what those studies found, in either direction, so only the amounts appear [32].

StudyModelAmountRouteFrequencyDurationRef
Pliss 2005Mouse, chemically induced tumour model10 µg/kgNot statedNot statedTo week 46[32]
Alimova 2002Transgenic mouse, tumour model1 µg per animal in 0.1 ml salineUnder the skin5 days each monthFrom 2 months of age[32]
Combination experiment, 2004Mouse, tumour model; also spleen explants1 mg/kg; 5 ng/ml in cultureInjection, or added to the culture fluidNot statedNot stated[32]
Barykina, transplanted tumourRat, transplanted tumour model0.5 µgInjectionNot statedNot stated[32]
Kudriavtseva 2000, liver scarringRat, chemically scarred liver1.7 µg/kgInjection, route not specifiedDaily5 days[22]
Kudriavtseva 2006, hormone studyOld male rat, half-castrated50 µg per animalNot statedDescribed only as regularNot stated[25]
Explant cultures, several papersThymus and spleen pieces, rats aged 1 day to 2 years2 to 20 ng/mlAdded to the culture fluidContinuousCulture period[26]
Bykov 2002, ultra-small dosesRat spleen explants10⁻⁹ to 10⁻¹³ MAdded to the culture fluidContinuousCulture period[30]
Grigor'ev 2003, super-low dosesThymus cells in a dishSecond peak reported at 10⁻¹⁷ to 10⁻¹⁵ mol/lAdded to the assay——[5]
Fedoreyeva 2017, plant cellsTobacco callus culture10⁻⁷ to 10⁻⁹ MAdded to the nutrient mediumContinuousCulture period[29]
Ashapkin 2020, stem cellsHuman bone marrow stem cellsNanomolar, no figure givenAdded to the culture fluidContinuousCulture period[18]
United States patent, a claim not a studyLegal scope, tied to no experiment0.01 to 100 µg/kgNot restricted to one routeAt least once daily10 to 40 days[11]
Normoftal, Russian food supplementPeople, supplement label100 µg of a peptide complex per capsule, so 100 to 400 µg a dayBy mouth, with meals1 to 2 capsules, 1 to 2 times daily20 to 30 days[8]

A concentration in a dish cannot be converted into an amount for a body, and neither can an amount given to an animal; the patent range spans four orders of magnitude, which is legal breadth rather than dose-finding [11]. The last line needs its own caution: that product declares a peptide complex rather than the pure dipeptide and is taken by mouth, so neither figure transfers to the injected material sold in the West [8]. Schedules for injection do circulate on trade-adjacent pages, above every documented human amount; they cite nothing, several of those pages state within the same text that no measured data exist, and none is reproduced here [42].

Development and approval status

There is no development programme: no sponsor, no registered study, no ongoing procedure, and an application that has visibly gone nowhere for more than two decades [6], [7].

From a thymus extract to a supplement capsule

  1. 1997First English-language descriptionNamed as a novel immunomodulatory dipeptide, ref [12]
  2. 1998Patent filedPriority date of the United States patent on the molecule, ref [11]
  3. 2000The lifespan experiment in miceNo animal numbers, no dose and no statistics in the abstract, ref [19]
  4. 2002The microarray paper300 of 15,247 clones move, with no correction for multiple testing, ref [16]
  5. 2003Activity claimed without a receptorA second peak between 10 to the minus 17 and 10 to the minus 15 mol/l, explained by water dynamics, ref [5]
  6. 2006 and 2007Unregistered hospital reportsAdded to standard treatment in diabetes, no case numbers and no statistics, ref [21]
  7. 2008A Russian food supplement is registeredOral capsules declaring a peptide complex, expressly not a medicine, ref [8]
  8. 2020Submitted for registration, not approvedThe institute head writes that Vilon was submitted to the health ministry, 22 years after the patent filing, ref [7]
  9. 2022The developers own transport reviewKE reported as the most hydrolysed of four peptides; LAT1 score of minus 12.31 against their own threshold of minus 15, ref [3]
  10. 17 September 2026Registers checkedNo approval in any market and no registered trial, refs [6], [35]
MarketStatusNoteRef
United StatesNot approvedNo medicine record and no label; a substance identifier exists, which is not an approval; never put forward for pharmacy compounding[35], [10], [36]
European UnionNot approvedNo procedure found; no international non-proprietary name and no ATC code; the agency's search could not be read[38]
GermanyNot approvedNo national licence, so an injectable peptide has no lawful market here[38]
United KingdomNot approvedThe register returned only a page shell, so the finding rests on every other register[38]
AustraliaNot approvedNot found in the register, which could not be queried; an unregistered therapeutic good may not be supplied[38]
CanadaNot approvedThe medicines database returns nothing, while a control query works[37]
SwitzerlandNot approvedNo authorisation identified; the register page was unavailable[38]
RussiaNot approvedSubmitted for registration according to the developers; the medicines database holds no product of this name; a food supplement of the dipeptide is sold by mouth[7], [39], [8]

Several rows need care. The European, British, Australian and Swiss findings rest on absence everywhere else, because those registers could not be read on the day of checking, and the American substance identifier is a catalogue number that says nothing about approval [10], [38]. The Russian row is most often misread: a food supplement passes no test of whether a product works, its own label states that it is not a medicine, and it is not even sold under the name Vilon. The only Russian product with a Vilon-derived name is a cosmetic cream [8], [43].

All registers were checked on 17 September 2026. The wider legal picture is under are peptides legal and FDA-approved peptides.

Anti-doping

Vilon is prohibited at all times, in and out of competition. It is not named on the 2026 list. It falls inside class S0, which covers any pharmacological substance with no current approval by a government health authority for human therapeutic use [9].

Nothing about that needs interpretation, because there is no approval anywhere to argue about. A food supplement registration is not an approval for therapeutic use, and it makes no difference that the molecule is built from two ordinary food amino acids [8], [9]. The German anti-doping statute's annex does not list it, and that list has no catch-all position for unapproved peptides [40]. No validated detection method has been published, which would be hard in any case: the molecule is a normal metabolite and its breakdown products are common amino acids [2]. The full picture is at peptides banned in sport.

Compared with related peptides

PeptideRelation to VilonWhat the checks behind this page found
Vilon—Lys-Glu, 275.30 g/mol; around 60 indexed papers, no registered trial, approved nowhere [1], [6]
EpitalonThe sibling most often confused with itAla-Glu-Asp-Gly; in shared experiments the two behave differently and sometimes oppositely, so findings do not transfer [17], [27]
LivagenAnother peptide of the same laboratoryLys-Glu-Asp-Ala; it loosened the packed heterochromatin of chromosomes 1 and 9 in the shared culture experiment, where Vilon did not [17]
VesugenThe same sequence with one amino acid addedLys-Glu-Asp; in stem cell work the two gave different and partly opposite results for FOXO1 [18]
ThymogenThe other dipeptide said to come from the same thymus preparationGlu-Trp, and a licensed medicine in Russia. The 2020 claim that Vilon surpasses it carries no comparative study and no figures [7]
ChonlutenA sibling in the same docking tableGlu-Asp-Gly; scored −30.30 at LAT1 against −12.31 for Vilon, in the group's own calculation [3]

No head-to-head measure of effect exists, so the table is about place rather than strength: the shortest of the family, with the weakest computed transport and the frankest admission of instability from its own makers. Epitalon and Livagen behave differently in the very experiments they share with Vilon, so borrowing their findings inflates the apparent record [3], [17].

Common misconceptions

  • "Vilon and Epitalon carry the same findings." They do not. In shared experiments they diverge and sometimes point in opposite directions [17].
  • "It is approved in Russia, and the Russian supplement is Vilon." Neither. The institute's own head wrote in 2020 that it had been submitted for registration, and the Russian medicines database held no product of that name in September 2026. The supplement is not sold under that name, declares a peptide complex rather than the pure dipeptide, is taken by mouth, and states on its own label that it is not a medicine [7], [8], [39].
  • "It is a fragment of many cytokines, so it must be active." The pair lysine-glutamic acid occurs in almost any sizeable protein by simple statistics, which is why it is catalogued as a human metabolite. That argues against a special signalling role, not for one [2], [7].
  • "There are no studies on Vilon." Wrong in the other direction: around 60 indexed papers exist, and what is missing is a registered trial, which is a different statement. Not every hit belongs to the peptide either — a bioinformatics method shares the name, a drug-delivery copolymer shares part of the sequence, and several papers test peptides under laboratory codes alone, without sequences [6], [33], [34], [44].

Frequently asked questions

What is Vilon?

It is a synthetic peptide of two amino acids, lysine and glutamic acid, written Lys-Glu or KE. At 275.30 g/mol it is the smallest molecule a peptide can be. It came from the St Petersburg Institute of Bioregulation and Gerontology.

Does Vilon survive in the body long enough to do anything?

Nobody has measured it: no half-life, no blood level and no bioavailability figure in any species. Its own developers wrote in 2022 that it breaks down in solution and partly in tissue, more so than the three others they tested alongside it.

Is Vilon approved as a medicine anywhere?

No, and that includes Russia. The head of the developing institute wrote in 2020 that Vilon had been submitted for registration, which is an application rather than an approval, 22 years after the patent filing. The Russian medicines database returned no product of that name on 17 September 2026.

Have there been clinical trials of Vilon?

No registered trial was found in any database checked on 17 September 2026, while a control query returned 782 studies. Unregistered reports from Russian hospitals exist, but none was pre-registered, blinded or published with case numbers.

Can a peptide as small as Vilon really control genes?

That is the central open question. Its developers propose that it binds four-letter stretches of DNA in gene promoters. Those stretches occur millions of times across the human genome, the evidence is mostly computer modelling by the same group, and no independent laboratory has repeated it.

What did the ultra-low-dose paper on Vilon claim?

In 2003 the developing group, with the institute's director as a co-author, reported a second peak of activity between 10 to the minus 17 and 10 to the minus 15 moles per litre. At the lower figure a millilitre holds roughly six thousand molecules, and they explained it as signalling without any ligand-receptor complex, carried by the dynamics of the water.

Is Vilon safe?

Nobody knows. There is no toxicology study, no dose-finding, no immunogenicity testing and no safety data at all for the injected form sold in the West. The one safety sentence in the literature is an aside in a mouse experiment by the developers.

Sources

  1. PubChem compound CID 7010502, "Lysylglutamic acid", queried on 17 September 2026 for formula C11H21N3O5, mass 275.30 g/mol, exact mass 275.14812078, InChIKey UGTZHPSKYRIGRJ-YUMQZZPRSA-N, calculated XLogP −6.3, polar surface area 156 Ų, and the 49-entry synonym list including Vilon, Lys-Glu, KE dipeptide, Normophthal, AB-0 peptide and AB-17. The canonical SMILES confirms an ordinary alpha peptide bond rather than a side-chain link, and CID 7015685 was checked as the possible isomer. https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/7010502
  2. Wikidata Q27144733, "lysylglutamic acid", retrieved 17 September 2026: CAS 45234-02-4, UNII H34V7IM5ML, ChEMBL365790, ChEBI 74557, DSSTox DTXSID50196442, MeSH C415909 and Human Metabolome Database entry HMDB0028950, which is the record listing the compound as a human metabolite. The CAS number is confirmed by three independent registers rather than by trade catalogues.
  3. Khavinson V, Linkova N, Kozhevnikova E, Dyatlova A, Petukhov M (2022). Transport of Biologically Active Ultrashort Peptides Using POT and LAT Carriers. International Journal of Molecular Sciences 23(14):7733. PMID 35887081. PMCID PMC9323678. Full text and Table 2 read on 17 September 2026: "KEDW and KEDA peptides were found to be resistant to hydrolysis for 3–4 h … KE peptide (to a greater extent) and AEDG peptide (to a lesser extent) were hydrolyzed in solutions and partially in tissues"; the ICM score of −12.31 for "Vilon (KE)" against −10.49 for "Normoftal", −34.32 for Vesilut, −30.30 for Chonluten, −17.26 for Bronchogen and −16.01 for Fuaget; and the sentence "ICM-Score function values of the studied USPs less than −15 may indicate a high probability of highly efficient binding to the LAT1 transporter". No transport measurement and no pharmacokinetic data appear.
  4. Foltz M, van Buren L, Klaffke W, Duchateau GS (2009). Modeling of the relationship between dipeptide structure and dipeptide stability, permeability, and ACE inhibitory activity. Journal of Food Science 74(2):H243-H251. PMID 19895477. 228 synthesised dipeptides; stabilising residues are Asp, Gly and Pro at the N-terminus and Pro, Ser, Thr and Asp at the C-terminus, none of which Lys-Glu carries; "postabsorptive … activities of dipeptides in vivo are most likely limited due to the very low intestinal permeability of dipeptides", and no reliable correlation model for permeability was obtained. Cited by the developing group itself.
  5. Grigor'ev EI, Khavinson VKh, Malinin VV, Grigor'ev AE, Kochnev IN, Kudriavtseva TA (2003). The study of the role of the water medium in the mechanism of action of peptides in low and ultra low doses. Radiatsionnaia Biologiia, Radioekologiia 43(3):358-362. PMID 12881997. Abstract read: a bimodal dose-response curve for thymocyte proliferation with a second maximum at 10⁻¹⁷ to 10⁻¹⁵ mol/l, and the hypothesis of signal formation and transfer from ligand to target cell without formation of any ligand-receptor complex, with an active role for the water medium. The figure of roughly six thousand molecules per millilitre is the arithmetic consequence of 10⁻¹⁷ mol/l and Avogadro's number.
  6. ClinicalTrials.gov API v2, queried 17 September 2026: query.intr=Vilon returned 0 studies; query.term=Vilon returned 1, which is NCT02580799 on HER2 testing in breast cancer with an unrelated sponsor; query.term=lysylglutamic returned 0; query.term=Khavinson returned 0; the control query for semaglutide returned 782. https://clinicaltrials.gov/api/v2/studies
  7. Khavinson VKh (2020). Peptide medicines: past, present, future. Klinicheskaya Meditsina 98(3):165 ff. Full text read on 17 September 2026: the statement that the dipeptide Lys-Glu was detected in Thymalin by ultra-high-performance liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry and named Vilon; the sentence «После проведения необходимых доклинических исследований Вилон был представлен в Минздрав для регистрации в качестве лекарственного препарата», that is, Vilon was submitted to the health ministry for registration as a medicine; the claim that it is a fragment of several cytokines and surpasses Thymogen in biological activity, published without a comparative study; and the assertion that gel electrophoresis fully confirmed the modelling results, with no raw data, concentrations or controls given. https://khavinson.info/assets/files/russ/2020-khavinson.pdf
  8. medi.ru, package information for the Russian food supplement Нормофтал, state registration certificate СГР № 77.99.23.3.У.4253.5.08 of 27 May 2008, retrieved 17 September 2026. Capsules of 0.200 g, 60 per pack, declaring the peptide complex АКС-Г (lysine, glutamic acid) at 100 µg per capsule, taken as 1 to 2 capsules 1 to 2 times daily with meals for 20 to 30 days, repeated every 4 to 6 months, with the express statement «НОРМОФТАЛ не является лекарственным средством», that it is not a medicine. Whether the registration still stands in 2026 was not verified. https://medi.ru/instrukciya/normoftal_1851/
  9. World Anti-Doping Agency. The 2026 Prohibited List, class S0 Non-Approved Substances: "Any pharmacological substance which is not addressed by any of the subsequent sections of the List and with no current approval by any governmental regulatory health authority for human therapeutic use … is prohibited at all times." Full text checked on 17 September 2026: no match for Vilon, Lys-Glu, lysyl, bioregulator, Khavinson or dipeptide, with BPC-157 found in the same document as a control. https://www.wada-ama.org/en/prohibited-list
  10. United States Food and Drug Administration and NCATS. Global Substance Registration System, queried 17 September 2026: substance LYSYLGLUTAMIC ACID, UNII H34V7IM5ML, substance class chemical, name list expressly including VILON; a second record exists for the dihydrate. A UNII is a substance identifier and carries no approval and no assessment. https://gsrs.ncats.nih.gov
  11. Khavinson VKh, Morosov VG, Malinin VV, Sery SV. Use of a dipeptide for stimulating repair processes. US 6,642,201 B1; priority 23 June 1998, granted 4 November 2003. Read 17 September 2026: the claim covers L-lysil-L-glutamic acid, with a claimed range of 0.01 to 100 µg per kg of body weight, at least once daily, for 10 to 40 days depending on severity. The proprietor is the company of the developing institute. A patent claim is a scope of protection, not a tested range. https://patents.google.com/patent/US6642201B1/en
  12. Morozov VG, Khavinson VK (1997). Natural and synthetic thymic peptides as therapeutics for immune dysfunction. International Journal of Immunopharmacology 19(9-10):501-505. PMID 9637345. Abstract read: "A novel immunomodulatory dipeptide was synthesized and termed Vilon". This is the earliest English-language description found.
  13. Khavinson VKh, Tarnovskaya SI, Linkova NS, Pronyaeva VE, Shataeva LK, Yakutseni PP (2013). Short cell-penetrating peptides: a model of interactions with gene promoter sites. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 154(3):403-410. PMID 23484211. The proposed recognition sequences TCGA, GCAG, GCGG and GGGC are derived by molecular docking and molecular dynamics. A four-base stretch of this kind occurs every few hundred base pairs in the human genome.
  14. Khavinson VKh, Tarnovskaya SI, Lin'kova NS, Chervyakova NA, Nichik TE, Elashkina EV, Chalisova NI (2015). Role of peptide bond in the realization of biological activity of short peptides. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 158(5):551-554. PMID 25705040. Abstract read: interaction described along the minor groove of double-stranded DNA, and the report that Lys-Glu stimulated spleen cell proliferation in explant culture while a mixture of free glutamic acid and lysine inhibited culture growth.
  15. Khavinson VK, Linkova NS, Ashapkin VV, Shilovsky GA, Borushko NV, Petukhov MG, Vanuyshin BF (2023). KE peptide regulates SIRT1, PARP1, PARP2 gene expression and protein synthesis in human mesenchymal stem cells aging. Advances in Gerontology 36(3):302-312. PMID 37782636. Abstract read: SIRT1 gene expression and protein synthesis raised 6-fold and 8.2-fold in young cells; PARP1 lowered 2.1-fold and 5.3-fold and PARP2 2.1-fold and 4.7-fold during ageing; the DNA interaction with GCGG and GGGC is molecular modelling. No p-values, spread measures or replicate counts are given. The journal belongs to the developing institute.
  16. Anisimov SV, Bokheler KR, Khavinson VKh, Anisimov VN (2002). Studies of the effects of Vilon and Epithalon on gene expression in mouse heart using DNA-microarray technology. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 133(3):293-299. PMID 12360356. 300 of 15,247 clones, that is 1.94 per cent, changed expression more than twofold; Vilon alone changed 36 clones, and Vilon alone or combined activated 157 clones up to 6.13-fold and suppressed 23 up to 2.79-fold. No correction for multiple testing and no false-discovery rate are reported.
  17. Lezhava T, Khavinson V, Monaselidze J, Jokhadze T, Dvalishvili N, Bablishvili N, Barbakadze S (2004). Bioregulator Vilon-induced reactivation of chromatin in cultured lymphocytes from old people. Biogerontology 5(2):73-79. PMID 15105581. With Lezhava T, Monaselidze J, Kadotani T, Dvalishvili N, Buadze T (2006), Georgian Medical News (133):111-115, PMID 16705247, and Lezhava T, Jokhadze T, Monaselidze J, Buadze T, et al. (2023), Georgian Medical News (335):79-83, PMID 37042594 — the latter two published without the institute's director as a co-author, making them the closest thing to an independent replication. Lymphocyte cultures from donors aged 75 to 88; decondensation of total heterochromatin and reactivation of ribosomal genes reported, while the pericentromeric structural heterochromatin of chromosomes 1 and 9 expressly did not decondense, unlike under Epitalon and Livagen. No quantitative values or p-values in the abstracts.
  18. Ashapkin V, Khavinson V, Shilovsky G, Linkova N, Vanuyshin B (2020). Gene expression in human mesenchymal stem cell aging cultures: modulation by short peptides. Molecular Biology Reports 47(6):4323-4329. PMID 32399807. Abstract read: IGF1 expression raised 3.5- to 5.6-fold; KE roughly doubled FOXO1 in the stationary ageing model and had no effect in the passage model; AED, KED and KE stimulated NF-kappaB expression in both models. No p-values given.
  19. Khavinson VK, Anisimov VN, Zavarzina NY, Zabezhinskii MA, Zimina OA, Popovich IG, et al. (2000). Effect of vilon on biological age and lifespan in mice. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 130(7):687-690. PMID 11140587. Abstract read: subcutaneous administration to female CBA mice from the 6th month of life; increased physical activity and endurance, lowered body temperature and prolonged lifespan reported, with expressly no effect on age-related changes of oestrous function and on free-radical processes; "Long-term administration of vilon caused no unfavourable effects on animal development. The obtained results show safety of chronic vilon administration." No animal numbers, no dose, no survival data and no statistics appear.
  20. Anisimov VN, Khavinson VKh (2010). Peptide bioregulation of aging: results and prospects. Biogerontology 11(2):139-149. PMID 19830585. Abstract read: the figure of 20 to 40 per cent longer mean lifespan refers expressly to "some peptide preparations" as a group, not to Vilon. No Vilon-specific percentage was found in any accessible primary source.
  21. Kuznik BI, Isakova NV, Kliuchereva NN, Maleeva NV, Pinelis IS (2007). Effect of vilon on the immunity status and coagulation hemostasis in patients of different age with diabetes mellitus. Advances in Gerontology 20(2):106-115. PMID 18306698. With Kuznik BI, Kolesnichenko LR, Kliuchereva NN, Pinelis IuI, Ryzhak GA, Khamaeva TsB (2006), Advances in Gerontology 19:107-115, PMID 17152731. Abstracts read on 17 September 2026. Both describe the peptide added to standard treatment in type 1 diabetes without registration, randomisation, blinding, placebo or a defined endpoint. Reported: higher antithrombin III and protein C, stimulated fibrinolysis, regression of a chronic consumption coagulopathy picture, in most cases a reduced insulin requirement, fewer helper T cells and natural killer cells, and normalisation of active T lymphocytes, B lymphocytes and IgA. No numerical values, spread measures or p-values are reported. The papers share several authors and it cannot be determined whether they describe one cohort. Only the abstracts were accessible; the full texts are Russian and not open access.
  22. Kudriavtseva MV, Bezborodkina NN, Sek EN, Shapiro IIa, Baranovskii AIu, Kudriavtsev BN (2000). Effect of "vilon" on cirrhotically changed rat liver. Tsitologiia 42(8):758-764. PMID 11033862. Published without the institute's director as a co-author. Abstract read: 1.7 µg/kg daily for 5 days after 4 months of carbon tetrachloride; total protein content and hepatocyte ploidy 4.7 and 11.5 per cent above the untreated group, described by the authors themselves as a "weak stimulating effect"; glucose-6-phosphatase activity rose, while glycogen synthase and glycogen phosphorylase did not differ from control values throughout. No p-values given.
  23. Khavinson VK, Myl'nikov SV, Oparina TI, Arutyunyan AV (2001). Effects of peptides on generation of reactive oxygen species in subcellular fractions of Drosophila melanogaster. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 132(1):682-685. PMID 11687853. Abstract read: the peptide suppressed reactive oxygen species formation in mitochondria and stimulated it in the cytosol, with sex- and age-dependent differences. No figures given.
  24. Gavrisheva NA, Malinin VV, Ses TP, Kozlov KL, Panchenko AV, Titkov AY (2005). Effect of peptide Vilon on the content of transforming growth factor-beta and permeability of microvessels during experimental chronic renal failure. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 139(1):24-26. PMID 16142267. Abstract read: significantly lowered serum TGF-beta1 and mesenteric microvessel permeability two months after onset, with no corresponding effect reported at four and six months; the authors speak of an effect in the early period. Dose, animal numbers and p-values are not given.
  25. Kudriavtseva TA, Zaichenko IN, Efremov OM, Bairamov AA, Grigor'ev EI, Ryzhak GA (2006). Effect of vilon on neuroendocrine status and sexual function of old male rats. Advances in Gerontology 19:97-101. PMID 17152729. Abstract read: 50 µg per animal in a half-castration model; reported changes in luteinising hormone, prolactin and ACTH and in hypothalamic neurotransmitters, with a marked fall in prolactin. No values, animal numbers, route or p-values given.
  26. Chalisova NI, Khavinson V, Nozdrachev AD (2001). Modulating and protective effects of thymic peptides in lymphoid tissue culture. Doklady Biological Sciences 379. PMID 12918362, together with the explant series PMID 10591126, 12096446, 12096432 and 11713572, abstracts read 17 September 2026. Organotypic thymus and spleen explants from rats aged 1 day to 2 years at 2 to 20 ng/ml: growth stimulated in explants from 21-day-old rats at 2, 10 and 5 ng/ml for Vilon, Thymogen and Thymalin, and suppressed in thymus explants from 1-day-old rats. PMID 11713572 is also the source of the tissue-specificity claim, which is argued from the peptide's origin in a thymus preparation rather than from a comparative measurement.
  27. Aleksinskaya ES, Nazarov SB, Posiseeva LV, Nazarova AO, Malyshkina AI (2015). Comparison of treatment options for experimental endometriosis in rats. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 158(5):681-683. PMID 25778659. Published without any author from the developing group, at a research institute in Ivanovo. Abstract read: surgery, intraperitoneal peptide and the combination compared on reproductive parameters, with the combination called promising. No figures, dose, animal numbers or p-values are given.
  28. Avolio F, Martinotti S, Khavinson VK, Esposito JE, et al. (2022). Peptides Regulating Proliferative Activity and Inflammatory Pathways in the Monocyte/Macrophage THP-1 Cell Line. International Journal of Molecular Sciences 23(7):3607. PMID 35408963. Abstract and full text read: all five peptides tested, Vilon among them, raised tyrosine phosphorylation of mitogen-activated cytoplasmic kinases. The reported inhibition of TNF concerns Chonluten, not Vilon. The institute's director is a co-author, so this is not an independent replication despite the Italian first authors.
  29. Fedoreyeva LI, Dilovarova TA, Ashapkin VV, Martirosyan YT, Khavinson VK, Kharchenko PN, Vanyushin BF (2017). Short exogenous peptides regulate expression of CLE, KNOX1, and GRF family genes in Nicotiana tabacum. Biochemistry (Moscow) 82:521-528. PMID 28371610. Abstract read: callus cultures of tobacco at 10⁻⁷ to 10⁻⁹ M; growth, development and differentiation affected, with the stronger effects belonging to other peptides of the series.
  30. Bykov NM, Chalisova NI (2002). Characteristics of effect of ultralow doses of vilon in organotypic culture of spleens from rats of various ages. Advances in Gerontology 10:85-87. PMID 12577696. Abstract read: effects reported for "ultra-small doses" of 10⁻⁹ to 10⁻¹³ M in organotypic spleen culture.
  31. Khavinson VK, Kvetnoii IM (2000). Peptide bioregulators inhibit apoptosis. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 130(12):1175-1176. PMID 11276315. Abstract read: Epitalon and Vilon reported to inhibit programmed cell death of spleen lymphocytes after irradiation, with the antiapoptotic effect of Vilon the more pronounced of the two.
  32. Tumour studies in the evidence base of this substance, recorded here for completeness and to document why their results do not appear: PubMed identifiers 10944717, 16308980, 11586406, 11785104, 12101568, 12428286, 16075684, 19670728 and 14743610, plus the transplanted-tumour experiment of Barykina and colleagues. All abstracts were read on 17 September 2026. Section 12 of the German Heilmittelwerbegesetz prohibits advertising statements relating to tumour diseases, so this page reproduces none of their findings, favourable or unfavourable, and takes from them only the administered amounts of the peptide itself. One of these papers, PMID 10944717, carries no abstract in PubMed at all, so its content cannot be checked.
  33. Sevostianova NN, Linkova NS, Polyakova VO, Chervyakova NA, et al. (2013). Immunomodulating effects of Vilon and its analogue in the culture of human and animal thymus cells. Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 154(4):562-565. PMID 23486604, together with Lin'kova NS, Polyakova VO, Trofimov AV, Kvetnoy IM, Khavinson VKh (2011), Bulletin of Experimental Biology and Medicine 151(2):239-242, PMID 22238759. Abstracts read: the first tests two dipeptides under the codes AB-O and R-1 without disclosing sequences; the second tests T-31, AB-17 and AB-9, likewise without sequences, and reports that only AB-9 showed an effect. Which code denotes Vilon cannot be established from either abstract.
  34. NCBI E-utilities esearch and efetch against PubMed and the Europe PMC REST search, both queried 17 September 2026: "Vilon" returned 80 records, of which roughly 60 concern the peptide after title review; "Vilon AND peptide" returned 74; the Europe PMC query "vilon AND peptide" returned 54. About twenty hits are unrelated. The searches "vilon AND pharmacokinetic" (4 records, none on the pharmacokinetics of the peptide) and "Lys-Glu AND pharmacokinetics" (17 records, none on Vilon) returned nothing usable. The publication peak lies between 2000 and 2006, all venues lie in the post-Soviet research world or are institute-affiliated, and no paper on this substance from North America, Japan or China was found.
  35. openFDA drug/drugsfda and drug/label endpoints and the DailyMed API version 2, all queried 17 September 2026: the searches for "vilon" and "lysyl-glutamic" returned NOT_FOUND; DailyMed returned only an unrelated skin barrier product, while the control query for semaglutide returned 2 records. https://api.fda.gov/drug/drugsfda.json
  36. United States Food and Drug Administration. Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Use in Compounding Under Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. Downloaded and searched in full with pdftotext on 17 September 2026: no entry for Vilon, Lys-Glu or lysylglutamic acid in any category; the only remotely similar entry is lysine aspirin, a different substance. The compound was never even nominated. https://www.fda.gov/media/94155/download
  37. Health Canada Drug Product Database API, queried 17 September 2026: brandname=vilon returned only an unrelated skin ointment, and the active ingredient query for lysylglutamic returned an empty array, while the control query for Ozempic returned the expected record. https://health-products.canada.ca/api/drug/drugproduct/
  38. Registers that could not be read on 17 September 2026, documented here rather than treated as clean negative findings: the European Medicines Agency medicine search is JavaScript-driven and returned no readable result list; the British medicines register returned an empty results shell, including for the control query; the Australian register returned HTTP code 000 twice; the Swiss list of authorised medicines returned HTTP 404; and the Russian state medicines register could not be operated without a browser, the control query for Thymalin included. For these markets the negative finding rests additionally on the absence of an international non-proprietary name and of an ATC code. No novel food authorisation under Regulation (EU) 2015/2283 was found, but the European novel food catalogue could not be evaluated either. The medicines registers of China and Japan were not queried.
  39. Vidal, the Russian medicines database, searched for "Вилон" on 17 September 2026: «Точных совпадений не найдено», no exact matches; the only suggestion was an unrelated oncology product with a similar name. https://www.vidal.ru/
  40. Germany, annex to section 2(3) of the Anti-Doping Act, official citation BGBl. 2023 I no. 67, read in full on 17 September 2026: no entry for Vilon, Lys-Glu, lysyl or the German word for dipeptide. Section II names only erythropoiesis-stimulating agents, gonadotropins and their releasing factors, corticotropins, growth hormone and its analogues, GHRH analogues, growth hormone secretagogues, GHRP, IGF-1 and analogues, MGF and variants, and thymosin beta-4 and derivatives. The annex is a closed list with no catch-all position for unapproved peptides. Somatropin was found as a control.
  41. Western research-chemical listings retrieved 17 September 2026, used only as evidence of how the material is traded and labelled, never as a scientific reference: 20 mg of lyophilised powder per vial at 60.00 US dollars, "≥99% Purity — HPLC + Mass Spec", "third-party tested", and the wording "For Laboratory & Research Use Only — Not for Human or Veterinary Use" alongside "not approved by the FDA, and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease". At least nine further sellers offer the identical 20 mg configuration. No independent analysis of identity, purity, endotoxin content or sterility has been published, and the storage advice given by sellers rests on no measured stability data.
  42. Dosing and advice pages retrieved 17 September 2026, recorded only as evidence of what unsupported claims circulate, never as a source for any figure on this page. They state a plasma half-life below 5 minutes, dominant renal elimination and effects persisting for weeks to months through epigenetic modification, while conceding within the same text that no measured data are published. One dedicated page gives injection schedules for a substance whose only documented human exposure is 100 to 400 µg a day by mouth.
  43. Russian trade listings retrieved 17 September 2026, used only as evidence of how the molecule reaches a market: a cosmetic cream sold under a Vilon-derived name, and a Russian research-grade listing of the pure substance in 20 mg vials. Cosmetic status is neither an approval nor evidence that anything works.
  44. Name collisions checked in order to separate them from this substance: Doroszko M, et al. (2022), ViLoN, a multi-layer network approach to data integration demonstrated for patient stratification, PMID 36395816, a bioinformatics method; Xu Q, et al. (2024), a graphene oxide–polyethylene glycol conjugate carrying a Glu-Lys-Glu motif as a drug delivery system, Journal of Biomaterials Science, Polymer Edition 35(3):330-344, PMID 38032009, materials science; and NCT02580799, the HER2 testing study that is the single free-text hit of the trial registry search. None of the three concerns the peptide.
  45. Shen W, Matsui T (2019). Intestinal absorption of small peptides: a review. International Journal of Food Science and Technology 54:1942-1948. This is the single reference carried by the hydrolysis passage in source 3. It is a general review of small peptide absorption and does not examine AEDG, KE, KEDW or KEDA. The hydrolysis experiment itself could not be located in the literature, so the developers' statement about KE stands as their statement and not as a traceable experiment.
  46. Khavinson V, Popovich IG, Linkova NS, Mironova ES, Ilina AR (2021). Peptide regulation of gene expression: a systematic review. Molecules 26:7053. PMID 34834147. PMCID PMC8619776. Full text read on 17 September 2026, including Table 5 and the row for KE, which is the overview the developing group uses to assign each peptide to an organ and an effect category, and the source of the interleukin-2 expression claims through its cited primary work PMID 12447482, PMID 16224591 and PMID 17461018.

Cite this page

The facts on this page were checked on 17 September 2026, and every register behind the status table was queried that day. Three things could still move: a Russian-language report outside the international databases could surface, a pharmacokinetic measurement could finally be published, and five register entries rest on inference because those registers could not be read.

myPeptides Research & Editing. (2026). Vilon: what the studies show, status and safety. Version 1.0, 17 September 2026. myPeptides Peptide Register. Retrieved from https://mypep.app/peptides/vilon

How pages in this register are compiled and graded is described under methodology; the full register is at peptides.

VersionDateChange
1.02026-09-17Initial publication

Last verified: 17 September 2026. Next review: on any registered trial, on any published pharmacokinetic measurement, or on any change to the anti-doping classification.

Identifiers

IdentifierValue
CAS number45234-02-4
PubChem CID7010502
UNIIH34V7IM5ML
InChIKeyUGTZHPSKYRIGRJ-YUMQZZPRSA-N
ChEMBLCHEMBL365790
WikidataQ27144733
Molecular formulaC11H21N3O5
Molecular weight275.3
SequenceKE

Cite this page

Use this reference when you quote the page, and the JSON export when you process it automatically.

myPeptides Research & Editing (2026). Vilon: what the studies show, status and safety (Version 1.0). myPeptides. https://mypep.app/peptides/vilon

Machine-readable version (JSON)

Last reviewed: September 2026

Tools and references

Free tools that turn the ideas above into real numbers — no sign-up.

Take myPeptides with you

Track doses, plans and progress on your phone — end-to-end encrypted.

This article is for informational purposes only and does not replace medical advice. myPeptides gives no dosing recommendations.